Office 365: Skype for Business DNS issue

image

Skype for Business couldn’t find a skype for business server

Hi guys, this another issue from Office 365. Yes, this issue I got on my skype for business client where my Skype for Business client cannot find my Skype for Business Server on my domain. I used Office 365 E3 and ADFS so my Skype for Business client cannot find Skype for Business Server.

image

 

image

image

1. Add _sip SRV in your local DNS.

image

2. Add _sipfederationtls SRV in your local DNS.

image

3. Add sip CNAME in your local DNS.

image

4. Add lyncdiscover CNAME in your local DNS.

image

5. Make sure your alias already created.

image

6. Now you can login on your Skype for Business.

image

Reference (https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/2566790)

9 thoughts on “Office 365: Skype for Business DNS issue

  1. Pingback: Office365 WS-Trust with WSO2 Identity Server – House of KGB
  2. Thanks! Do you think I can still apply this even though my coworkers can use their accounts except for mine? I would think that this would be an issue for all the users in the company if not set up correctly.

    Like

    • Yes, that was my scenario as well. I had two Win 10 machines that couldn’t sign on. Everyone else could, including myself on my own Win 10 machine. Adding these entries to DNS resolved the issue. I’m not sure why it impacts some and not all.

      Like

  3. Pingback: 無法登入 Skype for Business (couldn’t find a Skype for Business Server) – KS010S 微軟雲端 KB

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.